Spoon Announces New Album

Elissa Suh :: Monday, November 2nd, 2009 4:45 pm

It’s never too early to plan ahead and Spoon is testament to this, as they have announced the release of their first full length album in nearly three years. The band’s seventh album overall, Transference hits stores on January 26 of the new year.

Diehard Spoon fans may find a few songs familiar and not entirely new, as the Spoon has been playing “Who Makes Your Money” and first single “Written in Reverse” on their earlier tours. Also included among the eleven tracks is “Got Nuffin,” the title track of the most recent EP. See the complete track listing of Transference after the jump.

Transference - Spoon

1.Before Destruction
2. Is Love Forever?
3. The Mystery Zone
4. Who Makes Your Money
5. Written In Reverse
6. I Saw The Light
7. Trouble Comes Running
8. Goodnight Laura
9. Out Go The Lights
10. Got Nuffin
11. Nobody Gets Me But You